Skip to content

No redisplay of submitted form data

When returning from the confirmation page, already submitted entries are no longer redisplayed in the web form.

After successful submission, the web form remembers within the current browser session that the confirmation page was displayed. If you then switch back to the form using the browser's back function, a JavaScript in the form template resets all fields to their original state.

Already entered personal data is thus not redisplayed. Configured default values and presets, for example with radio buttons, checkboxes, and selection fields, are preserved.

Note: This improvement is automatically active for all web forms. No additional configuration is required.